LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

abhishek srivastava (lawyer)     30 July 2009

hi

hi everyone i am new memeber here . I am a law graduate aiming to make career in corporate sector . i  am already registered in bar council of my state . now i want to pursue CS  to add a strong qualification to my law degree .  i just wanted to know  1.as i have been registered as member of bar council will i  will be able to get registered as ACS in ICSI or not .  remebering i have aimed to make corporate sector.  there are many company who demand of cs /llb are they registered in bothof these bodys

Learning

9 Replies

abhishek srivastava (lawyer)     30 July 2009

or they can get  work as LLB+CS  either registerinb  in any one body . plz reply any additional information will be welocme.

(Guest)

You can register for Company Secretary course and after passing obtain the membership as Associate Company Secretary.  However you cannot ride two horses. Either you practice as Company Secretary or you practice as advocate. Practice can be limitied to either one only.

Kiran Kumar (Lawyer)     30 July 2009

Anil is right.

u ve to choose one.........no bigamy dear, just a single wife norm. :-)

Swami Sadashiva Brahmendra Sar (Nil)     30 July 2009

Mr Kiran Kumar is right. I had committed this wrong to my profession. though , I was a part time lecturer in Law which was not barred legally, but, in fact I suffered heavily in my practice.

even shrimad bhagavadgeeta warns about bigamous faith i.e. "vyabhichrini bhakti" and recomends faith in one i.e. "ananya bhakti".

Raman ( )     30 July 2009

Hello Abhishek,