harinadha (student)     01 February 2012

Nbw

Dear experts ,

one of my friend  asking for surity behalf of him. bcoz he have an a  NBW .due to cheque bounce case 

the surity amount will bare by my friend only (he said if 'iam not attend the court the amount will be gone,you

don't have any problem just he said like that ).

is there any problem in future if the person will be jump.

kindly guide me in this issue 

DEFENSE ADVOCATE.-firmaction@g (POWER OF DEFENSE IS IMMENSE )     01 February 2012

If a person stands surity no amount is to be paid and he attends the court regularly no probelem.

Contest the case properly and he can come out of it.

If amount is big even go for revision for issue of NBW, it will be set aside and the person may be allowed to appear on his personal bond.

Shonee Kapoor (Legal Evangelist - TRIPAKSHA)     01 February 2012

I agree with JSDN.

Nadeem Qureshi (Advocate/ nadeemqureshi1@gmail.com)     01 February 2012

Dear Harinadha if he jump and not appear before the court the surety will be liable to pay the surety amount to court or come with the accused. feel free to call

Elavanatt Rajesh (Practitioner)     02 February 2012

there will be no problem for you, as the security amount will be paid by him, In case if your friend will not be attending the court, then you will be send summons and the court will forefit the suriety amount which you have paid on behalf of your friend ( not your money - as it was already given to you by your friend)

Shonee Kapoor (Legal Evangelist - TRIPAKSHA)     03 February 2012

Rajesh has a presumption that accused always pays the surety amount to the bailee.

Chaitanya_Lawyer_Mumbai (Lawyer)     03 February 2012

There will not be any payment to court when you stand a surety.

When accused does not attend court dates, surety will have to pay this amount.

Pawan Kumar (Partner)     04 February 2012

Your Friend is right.He is not lying to u, beleive him and ...........help him