Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Ks Singh jiii (Partner)     05 November 2011

Law firm registration

Dear Friends

I am an Lawyer and Practising in Delhi for almost 2years now. I have gained expirence by working with some senior counsel now I want to open my own Law firm. So I would like to request you to please tell me the procedure of getting the law firm registered in Delhi. I am planning to have a law firm on sole propritorship rather than having in partnership though my other friends will be working with me but i do not think that they will cotribute any shares in it so i guess i will go for sole propritorship firm only though they will be working with my company only.

Please tell me the required documents to get the law firm registered in delhi..

Thanks in advance waiting for reply eagerly

Learning

9 Replies

Atul D Suryavanshi (Attorney - JC Law Firm)     07 November 2011

Dear Karan,

Incorporation of Law Firm is not much complicated.

You can either way. But the essential requirement for incorporation of  Law Firm is, all the partners must be Registered with State bar Council as  Practicing Advocate. Else you cannot name it LAWFIRM. Even Advocates Act  andd BCI has many restriction in this regards. Better way,  have one more Registered Advocate who will remain in your favor and can act as sleeping partner and go for Legally incroporation to avoind descilpinary Action by State bar Council. sole_Prorietorship or One Man Comapny is not good funda in Indian Legal Market. BCI always have some barrier for such  Firms. Better you go for LLP (Limited Liability Partnership) where you can controll all the thing as per your wish. Then get it register with State Bar and avail many benefits  such as Legal Support of BCI and State Bar, Global Legal market, TAX benefits, protection from harrashment or threat from the existing Law Firms and so on...

We would like to Assists you to get incorporated your Law Firm.