Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

jayabalan Kris (free lancer)     21 December 2008

VALUABLE SUGESSION NEEDED

Dear sir(s),

I request your valuable sugessions on the below mentioned issue.
I worked as a Manager in a private firm for a monthly salary & I was not an
authorised signatory. The company has bounced the cheque to its supplier & the supplier in turn registered a complaint against the company & the police has file the case in 420 r/w 34 IPC.

Nobody (supplier) has complained against me & my name is not in the FIR also but still I have been wrongly arrested by the police due to suspection and they have remanded me in jail for 17 days, I got bail later & now charge sheet has been issued to me (and others including me)

In the charge sheet they have included me as A5 ( totally 5 people have been arrested)

I had not given any confession during my arrest, but still my charge sheet says that I had given a confession ( according to sec 161 crpc ) stating that I had masterminded and gave an idea to the company`s M.D to cheat the supplier by cheque bounce & not to pay the amount.

Even the M.D`s confession & other Executive`s (both of them have been arrested A1 & A2) charge sheet confession says that I have masterminded the cheque bounce,but they deny the facts that they had not told so to the police, when I questioned them.

There are two witnesses who have signed below my (false) confession. But no eyewitness was there during my arrest, interogation nor during remand. These two eye witnesses state that I have told in front of the Police officer that I had masterminded the plan (which is false) and they were present during my confession. 

So far I have not kept any advocate (even though the company has kept an Advocate for them - but not included me) and I am defending by myself till date and now  the trial is about to start ( on 06th Jan 2009 ).

My question is