LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Charud (EXECUTIVE)     23 September 2010

Is divorce possible in this case of disease

I'm a thane district resident since last 6 years. My parents are Ahmednagar District resident. I have married a thane city resident girl in last year. Before marriage and after marriage also my wife and her parents never told me about her psychic disease.

She had a disease called Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. I come to know about the disease in details before 3-4 months. The disease is somewhat controllable and not curable permanently. In this disease there are various symtoms like excessive negative thoughts, scared about infections/persons, etc. She also had feets unexpectedly and unknowingly. This was completely hidden from me. I was unknowingly shown for her wellness to several doctors. No one had told me in details. I had third party doctor's opinion on her case papers of psychitrist doctor. He told me the this disease is non-curable and she is always absent minded so she cannot take care of herself even.I was really shocked about this. 

Apart from disease she has behavioral problem. She never kept house neat and clean still only me and she resides at my home and she is housewife. She never tollerate any of my parents, brother, sister at our home when they merely come 2-3 times to my home for few days. She never attended them properly and respectfully. Always attends carelessly and always argues with them on any reason even quarrels with them loudly. She never satisfactorly maintained house and even didnt care about me. She always behave as she wants and never try to understand my feelings. Also as she is nearer distance to parents she always prefer to go at parents home many time atleast 2-3 times a month and always 2-3-4 days stay at her parents. This is kind of cruelty with me.