Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

gautam (xxxxxx)     18 July 2020

Attack on my family

Hello,

I am Gautam More age 38.I have a daughter, she is 8 years old and a boy is 5 years old. I am a mechanical engineer working in an IT company in Pune.

For the last two and a half weeks we have been living here in fear of our family relative and his family.
he is the son of my mother's sister's daughter and is about 52 years old. He works as a private driver, he drives his car from Pune to Mumbai. He has 3 daughters and a son.

These people always prefer to be around us, because as relatives we often helped them financially.For the last 2 years, whenever I paid him, he never paid back, my wife (Reena More age 32) did not like their behavior.
So she stopped them coming together from time to time and stopped coming to my house. So the whole family hates my wife
In fact they envy us, because for every new thing that comes into our house these people expect me to buy for them too and then they will pay me back.

On June 28, 2020 he demanded Rs 2,000 from me, but my wife refused
Due to this hatred for my wife for the last few months, he entered my flat on June 28 at 11.30 pm along with his wife and daughters. They abused my wife and dragged her into the corridor. I was so helpless, because my 2 kids were so scared and there was crying and running in the corridor for about 20 minutes.They threatened to kill us and we went back to their flats saying we would sue you and eat your job

From then on, whenever we go down the building, they deliberately insult me ​​and my wife. His wife and daughters curse us and he stays behind them

Request advise on this to handle the matter legally.

Thanks,

Gautam More

Learning

7 Replies

Hemant Agarwal (ha21@rediffmail.com Mumbai : 9820174108)     18 July 2020