Shashi Dhara   08 February 2020

Not compulsory if you exceeds more then 5 lakhs then u have to file itr

Joy Bose   08 February 2020

No, you need not to file for IT return if your total income of the year is less than 5 lakh.

Abhay Pratap (Taxation Software)     10 February 2020

No, you need not to file for IT return if your total income of the year is less than 5 lakh.
but if you file nill return it good for you in feautre.

for more details please Visit Computax

Computax Software

suresh   12 January 2022

Not compulsory as per the Indian Government guidelines. A person who has an income of more than Rs. 2.5 lakh that can file an income tax return but you can file NIL ITR via Gen IT software and other several free resources.

amit gupta (Taxation Software Development )     17 January 2022

According to the government guidelines and new income tax slabs rate, there is no need to file an Income tax return if your salary is below 2.50 lakh. The Indian government is giving the option of filing a NIL return via a free top 12 Income tax return software. Check Here: https://blog.saginfotech.com/best-income-tax-filing-software-professionals

Ishita Ramani (Legal Advisor)     10 February 2022

No Need  to pay ITR till 2.5 LAC INR

Know More: File  Income Tax Returns