LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

MOHANRAJ R   13 February 2020

how can I get our justice?

Peculiar Case of my parents. Where I have no sound legal knowledge, I beg you, respected, to help or facilitate in getting the justice for my parents. My parents only know me. They are not accustomed to court procedures and all. In 1986, my father purchased a poramboke land from a man. He is a vendor selling peas. He owned a land. He lured my father for money. So, my father was dealt to purchase that land which is under public work department that he came to know later, which is situated in the banks of highly elevated river, in the famous temple town of Samayapuram which is situated in Trichirappalli. My father is a noon meal organiser working in a government school. He purchased the land spending around 2800 Rupees. We built a house using mud sooner. Within a year, that house was elevated and was buillt using tile roof. My father was transferred to some distant school. Then, my maternal uncle's family was residing. The seller was expired. Realising our absence, the wife of the seller after several years, had filled a case stating the land was given under lease plus some fabricated arguments. My parents were ignorant and my father had been transferred to few schools quite often. We were not in a position to communicate properly. My maternal grand mother was only present and was living alone after my uncle who worked as postman also transferred nearby, was also shifted. So, my grand mother who was totally unaware of court procedures and completely illiterate of postal communications. We were not exactly aware of what's happening around us. The case was finalized since we hadn't been to court. The opposite had one sided success of judgement in their favour. As we might know, my father bought the land in 1983 that poramboke land from a pattani seller, husband of the so-called Rengammal. He lured my father for few