Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Vaibhav bhagat   06 October 2018

Debt burden due to multiple loans

Hi,

I am a resident of Vasai-Virar region in Mumbai

Debt of total 12 lakhs. with multiple loans. since 3 years...staying seperate from parents after marraige. took loans to buy products in house. got admitted in hospital...its expense and no salary for month made me go for another loan...like a payday..with huge interest ..to pay that off...took another one...then another...and so on..

Now i am under debt for 12 lakhs...with 13 loans in total. 3 credit cards outstanding.

last month my wife was admitted and cashless mediclaim failed.
i was already paying double the Emi of my salary.( 50k salary 90k Emi)

Now its been a month i havent paid any emi and all the banks are calling continuously despite of telling them that i will pay in next month.
my cibil is updated with outstanding and with so many loans i will not be able to consolidate as no bank is helping me consolidate.

how do i come out of this situation. and what is going to happen if i delay for more 3 months...clear some and move to other for paying

i am confused, stressed, tensed and dont know what to do, what will happen if i delay the payments more not intentionally but to clear the ones with higher interest first.
what will be the consequences.

please help me.

regards
vaibhav

Learning

6 Replies

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     07 October 2018

Sorry Mr.Vaibhav,

Members can not offer advises or guidance on personal financial problems purchased by you and members can only sympathize you but can not show any way out to evade the outstandings and your credit rating might have already been Zero and you can not raise single rupee in any financial institution.

Dispose any assets and live peacefully forgetting all the past as a bad dream.

(Guest)
file for bankruptcy

Vaibhav bhagat   07 October 2018

How to file for bankruptcy? And how much will it cost me??