LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

GOKULDAS KAMATH (EX BANKER)     08 August 2018

Payment of gratuity

Iam dimissed employee of a nationalised bank.I am denied of Gratuity for the reason moral turpitude.But, dismissal order is not in the speaking order,There is no m,ention of forfieture of Gratuity in the dismissal order.I want to appeal to appropriate authority.There are various grounds to appeal for gratuity payment. Please guide me where I can approach. Kindly provide me the Authority and his address where  I can appeal with my grievances and facts of this case.I am a resident of Bangalore city.My appeal to Bank is rejected

Learning

6 Replies

GURURAJ B   08 August 2018

you can contact 9632508177 gururajb56@gmail.com

R.Ramachandran (Advocate)     08 August 2018

Please note, payment of Gratuity, under Payment of Gratuity Act, 1972 is

payable to an employee on the termination of his employment after he has rendered continuous service for not less than five years,-

(a) on his superannuation, or

(b) on his retirement or resignation,

(c) on his death or disablement due to accident or disease: 

In your case (a), (b) and (c) above is not applicable.  

You were dismissed from service, for whatsoever reason.

Therefore, you are not entitled to Gratuity.

GURURAJ B   08 August 2018

Dismissed employees are also eligible for pension. But we have to verify the papers.

Kumar Doab (FIN)     10 August 2018

You may pick up relevant points from some threads/links  being suggested..