LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Cataluna   13 May 2016

I want divorce from my wife

I apologize for the long post but I feel I should give an honest and proper background regarding my marital problems so that people do not have difficulty in understanding the issues involved.

1. I am the only son of my parents.
  2. My father sold his paternal house to finance my legal education in 2004.
  3. We started living as tenants since 2004.
  4. I completed my Bachelors of Law (Honours) in 2009.
  5. We started living as tenants in the house of my future wife’s father since May 2010.
  6. Thereafter, I went to study Masters of Law in the UK in 2010 on a partial international scholarship with the rest being financed by an education loan from a bank for which my father mortgaged his shop. The EMI for the said loan was in excess of Rs. 40,000/- per month. In the first two years (2010-2012) we only had to pay the interest on the education which was nearly Rs. 15,000/- per month.
  7. After completing my education in UK, I had to return to India in 2012 after the UK government stopped issuing the post-study visa to foreign students in 2012.
  8. Subsequently, I secured a job in India in early 2013 and relocated from my native city to a different city.
  9. I returned back to live with my parents in late 2013 after leaving the afore-mentioned job.
  10. My mother, who is a diabetic and vertigo patient since 2011, had become good friends with my future wife’s mother and she constantly used to ask my mother to have me and her elder daughter married off ever since my return from the UK.  
  11. My wife’s parents have two daughters, the elder one being my wife.