Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sumesh Nair (Deputy Manager Plant & Machinery)     25 November 2014

D v act

Sir,

Professionally I am an Engineer and working in a reputed Construction Company. I married from a very poor family during 2004 considering the girl’s pathetic life because of her drunken father (he hanged himself before my marriage), quarrelling behavior of her mother, Irresponsible two brothers. Since my principle is to give a better life to a poor girl was not felt wrong, my father agreed for the marriage in spite of strong objections from relatives, friends and mass of the area. The girl was from same caste.  After marriage we were residing far away from the family of both at my place of Job in another State. However, before completing one year of marriage my wife had started indifferent attitudes. For everything I say, she consults her mother and what her mother say only she follows. First I thought it may be because we could not have a Child. I, therefore, consulted the medical experts and on the basis of a minor treatment to her, a male Child was born during 2007. Still my hope of improvements failed, she continued the same attitude. She also developed another habit of borrowing huge amount from our neighbors, pledging the gold, which she had only by the contribution of my father, being her family is poor. She becomes angry when I ask the purpose for borrowing such money and pledging gold. She says she doesn’t remember the purpose. She was so allergenic to my sister, mother and Father, though her stay with them would last only for a couple of days or so, that too on very few occasions. She was deadly against me talking to parents and sister. In order to keep peace in family life I obeyed her for some time. Then she started creating problems on other subjects. What I could understand was that she wanted to irritate me on one matter or the other. During my posting at our home town, but residing abou