LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

MK (Manager)     02 November 2009

need help - divorce

I am a manager in a reputed telecom firm. I am earning a pretty decent income.
I got engaged in Feb 2007 and got married in May 2007. It was an arranged marriage.
I was an assistant manager that time.
I was in a relationship earlier which my parents opposed and after a gap of an year, i got married.
After engagement, i told my past to my to-be-wife.
Before marriage, we had major argument considering family planning.
She wanted a child and was not ready for any family planning. Whereas i was with the opinion of waiting for about 2 years before having a child.
She agreed to wait.
Post marriage, she deliberately did not take any contraceptives even after consultation of gynecologist.
On the second day she reluctantly took emergency contraceptive pill.
I was forced to use protection.

We went to goa for honeymoon of 6 days. The first day itself she started quarrelling that we should not think about family planning and that she wanted a child.
on the third day her periods came. The honeymoon was a disaster for me.

All my hardwork at my office, prior to getting married had paid off and i was promoted as a Manager in July 07

That time she was working in a recruitment firm. She was earning Rs.5000 per month for a 9 am – 6 pm job.

Her routine at home -
get up at 7:30 am. mom used to get up early and start preparing lunch so that wife could carry Tiffin.
i never have breakfast of lunch. So even for making her own Tiffin, she only used to help mom in making rotis for herself.

Then i used to drive her to her office and then i used to go to my office.
In the evening, she used to finish work at 6 pm. My official time was 6:40 pm and most of times i used to be late till 7pm - 7:30 pm
My wife used to go to her parents place which was nearby. then come to my office and then we used to go home.