Freedom to media

Now a days private news TV channals and print media are not following ethics of journalism.

Is freedom to media necessary in india?

K.C.Suresh (Advocate)     01 November 2009

Not necessary as it is now. But not of 1977. The media is histeric for sensational news of low credibility. The channel fellows of several media are not upto the mark in journalism. The maturity of the media heads guaranteed us the truth earlier. Now the media heads are with out real journalistic heads. they are rulers of the country. When rulers become the media they take freedom in excess with out respecting constitution, UN directives etc. What to do? WHO BELL THE CAT? Is it the poor unassociated rustic villagers, or the floating public No.  Then who? WE WE WE - we the lawyers are the answer.  Start your campaign I will join with you without fear or favour.

Y V Vishweshwar Rao (Advocate )     01 November 2009

i agree with MR K C Suresh

PJANARDHANA REDDY (ADVOCATE & DIRECTOR)     01 November 2009

journalism is the second face of coinn,first face is POLITICS. We must start legal battle to protect from yellow journalism in India.Let us start BLOG IN LCI itself

Thank you very much Suresh ji and PJR ji. It is our responsibility also.

Viswanath (Student)     03 November 2009

I feel that with more freedom to media our country is getting more democratic

Anil Agrawal (Retired)     03 November 2009

Media is nothing but a trader; selling stories for money.

Ayusman Mahanta (ll.b)     04 November 2009

Jawahar Lal Nehru who said, “I would rather
have a completely free press with all the dangers involved in the wrong use of that freedom
than a suppressed and regulated press".

Anil Agrawal (Retired)     04 November 2009

Nehru and Gandhi said many things.

For instance, Gandhi said after independence, disband the Congress.

Nehru expounded socialistic pattern of society with commanding heights for PSUs.

So? Everything is down the drain. The press correspondent is beaten and thrown into jail for speaking the truth. I always remember what Churchill is reported to have said about our Netas. Here is it:

Power will go to the hands of rascals, rogues and freebooters. All Indian leaders will be of low caliber and men of straw. They will have sweet tongues and silly hearts. They will fight among themselves for power and India will be lost in political squabbles.

About police there is no better commentary than this:

A pronouncement by Justice Anand Narain Mulla of the Allahabad High Court nearly half a century ago is often quoted even today. He said: “There is not a single lawless group in the whole of the country whose record of crime comes anywhere near the record of that single organised unit which is known as the Indian Police Force..”

These two quotation are etched in my mind. Being idealist is no solution. Sardar Patel said that patriots are not made out of empty stomach.