Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Payal Sharma (Assistant Manger - Training & Quality)     05 May 2014

Claim for maintainance under sec crpc 125 by mother

Hi,

I got married in 2006 . Right from the first day of my marriage my mother-in law kept on torturing me since it was an Inter-caste love marriage ( I am a Bengali girl and my husband is a Haryanvi Pandit). I had to leave from her house and stay with my parents for initial 2 yrs .Though I did not go for legal proceedings keeping in consideration my husband's plea . My husband met with an accident 3 yrs back and I came back to my in-laws place. By that time , I completed my MBA and got a decent job. My husband was jobless. With immense struggle I managed to get loans (from parents, relatives and bank) and started a mobile shop for him. He started earning decently. I also have decent income. Though our monthy loan repayments are huge. During this time , we started making furnitures and other electronic items by taking finance. This made my mother-in law and elder unmarried sister-in law feel that we are earning huge lot. My mother-in law owns the dwelling house and has let 2 single room sets on rent and room is still vacant. She earns rent of Rs 5000/- every month. She has so long kept on misbehaving and as well as beating us with the help of two brother-in laws and their wives and sister-in law. Though my husband always wanted to go ahead with a police complaint , I never wanted to make our personal matter public. Also occassionally my mother in law used to call one of her aquintaence who is in Hatyana police and threaten us. Finally in April , one day torture became unbearable and we lodged complaint with local police. Next day , on repeated plea from my mother in-law we made a compromise and got "razinama"