Dipankar Adhya (Chief Executive)     04 November 2011

Registering/incorporation of pvt. ltd.co

Sir, I find the key words controlling Authorised capital indicate that if the name of the company contains the word "Corporation" then minimum authorised capital has to be 1 crore, similarly if if the name contains "manufacturer" or " then "manufacturing" then it will be 10 lakhs.  Now we are proposing to start a  drinking water purification unit that is manufacturing packaged Drinking water and the proposed name does not contains the word "Manufacturing" or "manufacturer" then what is the minimum stipulated authorised capital required ? or is there is any stipulation related to objective of the company ?Our paid up capital is 1 lakh only. can anybody kindly enlighten me ?  

himanshu harbola (Comp. Sec.)     04 November 2011

private co. minimum paid up caiptal is rs. 1 lakh and for. limited its  5 lakhs (refer sec. 3 of the companies act). As per ur given facts m sure u will be going for a private co.

Dipankar Adhya (Chief Executive)     05 November 2011

Thanks a lot. In fact we are going for registration as " Private Limited ". However our proposed name do not contains the word "Manufacturer" or "Manufacturing" . Is there any stipulation of minimum Authorised Capital based on objective of the organisation ? Regards