Vikram Soni   18 July 2020

income tax re return

I am working in Govt. department on contract basis. directly engaged by dept. I want to file my Income Tax Return

kindly guide me Which form Of ITR fill b me.

Adv. Ayushmaan Verma   18 July 2020

ITR - 1 Form is applicable for salaried person.

Hemant Agarwal (ha21@rediffmail.com Mumbai : 9820174108)     19 July 2020

Originally posted by : Vikram Soni
I am working in Govt. department on contract basis. directly engaged by dept. I want to file my Income Tax Returnkindly guide me Which form Of ITR fill b me.

1. Depending on type of various incomes that you may be earning.  Kindly prefer to contact a local CA, for your first time filing ITR.

Keep Smiling .... Hemant Agarwal
VISIT: www.chshelpforum.com

Dr J C Vashista (Advocate)     19 July 2020

Consult a local chartered accountant with reelvant documents qua all sources of income i.e., income from salary, income from house property, income from business and profession, income from capital gains and income from other sources in terms of the provisions of Income Tax Act, 1961..

Harendra Kumar (A Practicing Lawyer)     29 July 2020

Above said explanation is very well,

However, you should be needed several documents and information as under:

1. Form 16, Salary Gross received by you from your employer.
  2. Interest Income from saving bank account or any other interest received by you.
  3. Details of Investment for the particular year.
  4. Details of Insurance, Health Insurance, Insurance on the behalf of spouse.
  5. Details of Tuition fee.
  6. If any other or further information required.

You should arrange all above information for filing the Income Tax Return.