Raja Babu   22 April 2020

CRPC 125

kindly provide cross examination questions list against wife

( CRPC 125 case)

Arun   22 April 2020

It is based on the allegations raised in the petition and the counter. if u need more clarification reach us 9841844223

Raj Kumar Makkad (Adv P & H High Court Chandigarh)     22 April 2020

Your query is not perfect but as you are a student hence the language of your query can very well be ignored.

The stress of the counsel for the husband remains that the wife is earning hand and she earns more than sufficient for her maintenance so question around this questions are put as per the facts of each case contained in the pleadings as well as personal knowledge of the husband.

The second issue of contravention remains that the wife is leading an adulterous life since a long (if any) so questions around this situation are asked but it depends upon the pleadings. If this issue is not there then no such question can be put to her in cross-examination.

Third aspect is that the husband has very low income and his expenditures are bigger than his income and thus he is unable to spare much amount for the maintenance of the petitioner. There may be different situations for every respondent so wisely such liabilities are got admitted from the wife during her cross-examination.

If the wife has submitted certain uncorraborated documents relating to the income of the husband then questions on those documents can be raised.

In nutshell, cross-examination is an art which should be shown wisely and precisely while cross-examining the wife in 125 Cr. PC petition/application by the counsel for the respondent husband so that effective results may be got derived.

Free Legal Help India   22 April 2020

There is an cross examination ​​on the basis of the statements made by your wife, filing case and the statements of witnesses in them. A. A. ZAIDI ADVOCATE (9719775005)

ANAMIKA VICHARE (LAWYER)     23 April 2020

You want to become lawyer without degree and practice ?  Tomorrow you may ask your Doctor to send video of operation n you will do it yourself