Chaitanya Rakoti   13 July 2022

judge absent

can we know how many leaves a judge gets in one year because our judge is always on leave why the judge was exemption how to conplaint kindly please guide us. thank you

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     13 July 2022

chief judge will be incharge in absentees

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     14 July 2022

A judge's absence may not make a difference as that work may be allocated to another judge.  It is a different matter that Judge may prefer his own cases and adjourn the additional cases.  Infact the judges absence is not the only reason for pending cases, their style of functioning and attitude, expertise decide the pace of the case.  Some judges may apprehend in some serious cases, and wish to adjourn in view of the legal complications in the case, whereas some finds it as a challenge for their knowledge and experience and prefer such cases.

P. Venu (Advocate)     14 July 2022

Certainly, the Judge would have availed leave after obtaining the requisite permission. It appears that you are pursuing a non-issue.

Dr J C Vashista (Advocate)     15 July 2022

Originally posted by : Chaitanya Rakoti

can we know how many leaves a judge gets in one year because our judge is always on leave why the judge was exemption how to conplaint kindly please guide us. thank you

File an application u/s 6 of the Right to Information Act, 2005 and seek requisite information from PIO.

What is your concern / problem / dispute qua leave of judges ???