Kanmani Kannan   08 November 2021

Refusing to return money back

i have lended 7000 to one of my friend through google pay from my account to them... 6months before.. they are delaying so much and giving reasons that they are facinv financial problems.. how can i get that back..

kavksatyanarayana (subregistrar/supdt.(retired))     08 November 2021

As your friend is in financial trouble, amicably settle the issue otherwise, file a recovery suit.

Kanmani Kannan   08 November 2021

Can i move forward it through online?

SIVARAMAPRASAD KAPPAGANTU (Retired Manager)     09 November 2021

You helped a friend in his need. Believe in him and give some time. In any case, taking legal action shall be more expensive and time-consuming for a sum of Rs.7000 it's not worth the trouble. Try moral persuasion through another good friend close to both of you.

Ishwar Sharma   09 November 2021

bhai paise pyar se he mil sakten hain,wait and be calm,time bhale he 1 saal bhi lag jaye.

legal se to aap kabhi bhi nahi le sakte,aur ulaj jaoge,legal expenses and mental tension alag se.

wait

Shashi Dhara   09 November 2021

Forget it or waive it make broad mind!!!.

Ishwar Sharma   09 November 2021

shashi is telling very right.

phir bhi dekho kya jamana aa gaya,ya to gunde ke sath gunda behave kero,only is the solution.

Dr J C Vashista (Advocate)     10 November 2021

You have the option to maintain "friendship ",  which would result from forgive and forget and "enimity" if you demand.

P. Venu (Advocate)     10 November 2021

Admittedly, your friend is facing facing financial constraint. As such, the query suggests no legal elements.

Vidyasagar Patil   17 November 2021

In my view first. Off all there must be evidence that you had lend money to your friend other wise there is no any legal remedy 

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     23 November 2021

Money given to friends and relatives is always a charity in the garb of loan which is given in expectation of refund but always taken with intention of non-refund.

Such loan is taken by a person:-

Who lacks business sence and cannot raise funds out of his own business and suddenly wants to be rich.

who cannot raise bank loan because :-

Either

he himself is not creditworthy

Or

the purpose for which he seeks loan is illegal

or

the purpose for which he seeks loan is not at all commercially viable.

Who knows he can afford not to refund.
Who trusts his thick skin
Who intends not to refund
Who has made fortification against action of refund.

So he has to find someone who can part with his money. SO he finds a lender near him (friend or relative)

Such loans are given by the persons :-

Who has surplus money.
Who displays and boasts of such surplus money.
Who stupidly believe that there will be a refund.
Fails to realise as to why he alone (not bank) is being contacted for loan.
Who has extreme trust on the debtor
who are either stupid or extremely greedy of the unusual (or illegal) rate of interest.

Such loans are always given

Without documentation.
Without witness
Without guarantor.

Business started by such money  (easy money belonging to other) invariably fails.

Such loans always sink and not refunded.