Upgrad
LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Biman Ghara   29 October 2021

Is Government office bound to issue another released letter ??

I worked as a Process server in a district court of West Bengal. But due to some personal reason I submitted resignation letter and my resignation had been accepted after 6 months of submitting resignation. Then almost 3 years has gone and I have gotten another west Bengal Government job and the head of the office is asking for resignation acceptance letter but problem is I could not find it now. So, I went to my previous office but they refused to issue another resignation acceptance letter as my relationship was not good with the office due to leaving their office. It is a Government office so what can I do to get it ????

Learning

4 Replies

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     29 October 2021

You can get it through R.T.I. application to the concern. 

How can I apply for RTI online?

Visit the official RTI portal https://rtionline.gov.in.

1. For submitting an RTI application click on submit request option.
  2. On clicking on submit request option 'Guidelines for use of RTI ONLINE PORTAL' screen will be displayed. ...
  3. Then Online RTI Request Form screen will be displayed.
1 Like

Kevin Moses Paul   29 October 2021

As per your concern let me inform you that section 2 clause (f) of the RTI Act, 2005 has clearly defined the term "Information" which can be obtained with the help of the said Act.