Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Arun   03 July 2021

Civil court injunction - medical cannabis

Hello everyone,

Apologies for inadvertently categorizing this topic inappropriately.

I am a medical cannabis user of a legal and government authorized brand called "Cannabryl". https://cannabryl.com/what-is-medical-cannabis

Cannabrly is different from Ganja because of its formulation as per NDPS. Secondly it is a GST/taxed product.

Now if I am harassed by my neighbors as a user of Ganja can I seek recourse in a civil courts injunction proceeding. Harassment' is indirect loud talk at me and my family members. There is also intimidation of being influential with the police. There is gossip. I have not been questioned by the police till date though. Of late I have stopped my medication but continue to get accused for all cannabis use in the area.

Law enthuses me but I am a legal layman.

Looking forward to replies, advice and answering questions.

Thanks, Arunsmiley

Learning

5 Replies

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     03 July 2021

One has to respect his profession, and should not care for what others say.  People tend to forget in course of time.  Now that you have stopped the medication, society slowly forgets.  If you are still disturbed, settle in a nearby town or distant city and have a peaceful life.  Society always recognizes the persons on their work and some sects even attach their work to their names, there is no permanent legal procedure to close each and every mouth in the society.

1 Like

Arun   03 July 2021

Being 46' I concede with all that you have mentioned. I do not expect any change in my personal case and yet can easily find enough fulfillment in life to live happily.