LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Abhishek   27 April 2021

Regarding continue persuing btech due to covid 19 pandemic with govt job

Sir, my query related to my study ,the matter is that I have cleared govt exam on the basis of diploma but I already doing my graduation and was in final year.but due to lockdown further study online on the basis of SOPs . I join my services and apply for study leave but authority deny on the basis of study leave . But my 7th semester goes online and I clear 7th semester online and gave exam on my leave account. But last semester offline which is training and I can't attend it. I am asking that is my degree is valid or not.and also I gave ex post facto of 7th semester that study goes online and I study without effect duties.but I received deny permission.presenty I am in shift duty operation of state govt. Is my degree valid ...or what I have to do.for completion.

Learning

10 Replies

Sankaranarayanan (Advocate)     28 April 2021

you can approach  your higher authorities for denial reason of leave 

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     28 April 2021

The degree is always valid when you have completed a course. and was successful in the qualifying examination.

Taking a course when authorities refused permission is a violation of disciplinary rules and regulations.

Both issues are different.  But, when you submit your qualification certificate for registering in your personal file, someone may then point out, and then either they may ignore or seek a formal explanation and you may draft a convincing explanation.  But the employer can not terminate you or invalidate your degree as employers can not show such reasons for neglecting your duty due to the course's pursuit after you have completed the course.

SIVARAMAPRASAD KAPPAGANTU (Retired Manager)     29 April 2021