LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Nirav   13 April 2020

Doctrine of affirmative action under constitution of india

Hello everyone, I'm a law student and I need to research on the subject topic. I cannot find any material in the books and the material online seems very distributed and vast. If anyone can share the basic fundamentals and any referenced link, it would be really helpful. Thank you.

Learning

3 Replies

Aruanbh Rajan   14 April 2020

https://indconlawphil.wordpress.com/tag/affirmative-action/.

please refer to the link as far as the material for the concerned topic is concerned.

please feel free to contact for further queries.

1 Like

Raj Kumar Makkad (Adv P & H High Court Chandigarh)     14 April 2020

India's affirmative action program, referred to as compensatory discrimination by most scholars, is a daring attempt to remedy past injustices suffered by those who are at the lower levels of India's four-tier caste hierarchy. The caste system is the predominant characteristic of Hindu social organization. The essence of the Hindu caste system is the arrangement of hereditary groups into a hierarchical social order. The hierarchy of the caste system is divided into four classes, or varnas. At the highest level are the Brahmins who are primarily known as priests and scholars.