LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

disturbedman (mgr)     12 February 2010

Divorce with psycosis wife

I am a senior IT pro (40+) and my wife (34+) is a post-graduate house wife and ours was an arranged marriage for 10 yrs now having 7 yrs old son and 7 mo old daughter. There is a serious personality issue with my wife; very adamant, abnormal human behaviour - talks and murmurs self, curses others within self for no fault of theirs; does not like to go out even for provisional shopping; no social movement - even within the known circle such as close friends, relatives etc.  I've been observing this abnormal behaviour ever since i've married. Some how I've been patience enough to adjust my self to this and even attempted to change her behaviour through psychiatric counselling with no success. With her suspicious behaviour, irritates others and there have been many instances where she has gone wild and curel and even attempted to kill herself and myself and kids - kicking, scratches, fist fights etc.  Noticing danger to self and my family, took her to the well known psychiatrist and got her admitted into the mental hospital thhree times one week each time.  The doctros confirmed that she has mental imbalance which is a form of psychosis which can only be cured with medication alongwith the psycho therapy.

I was decieved at the time of arranged marraige and my in-laws probably know her behaviour already and did not take initiative to cure this abnormal behaviour before marriage - so mean parents who do not even know what their kids are upto !!!  Now that they are blaming me and my family for her behaviour.

I can not any longer reconcile with her and lead my life with this attitude and planning to file for a divorce petition on this ground.  I've tried to do it mutually discussing with my wife and being so adamant she does not want to take a divorce; but would expect to lead the life as is.