LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

ravisharma   09 June 2017

No action by police

I am a retired bank officer. I have lodged a complaint under sec 420, 467, 120b against a person in 2012. In 2014 police filed final report concluding case to be civil. The hon court dismissed the FR and sent the matter for reinvestigation 4 months ago. Till date police has made no attempts to catch the culprit. I have written to SP, police commissioner but to no avail. Is there any provision or section under which i can file application in court to intervene or court can direct police to take action.

Further the culprit is absconding. Can i advertise in newspaper along with his details/photo. What liability can fall on me if i do so.

And lastly how can i ask copy of case diary in this case from police? Can i seek copy through letter/request or only court can direct or police can deny to provide me with the copy??

Learning

2 Replies

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     09 June 2017

Intervention may be “as of right” or “permissive.” In order to show that intervention should be “as of right,” the intervenor must show that:

• the intervenor has an interest related to the property or transaction involved in the case,
  • the intervenor cannot adequately protect her own interests unless she is included in the case, and
  • none of the parties already in the case can adequately represent the intervenor’s interests.

The intervenor’s “interest” in the outcome of the case does not have to be a financial interest, though many petitions to intervene in a case are based on money issues. A person may intervene in a case to protect a Constitutional right or other interest as well.

Sarthak Nayar   09 June 2017

Respected sir,