Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Chinese Chef (Integration Architect)     28 October 2016

Is dismissal of dv possible?

Dear experts,

Due to dysfunctional marraige, I've been fighting various cases since last 5 yrs or so.

My CrPC 125 has been recently disposed off. The opposite party had withdrawn the petition.

My DV is getting started now.

Can I request for dismissal of DV since CrPC 125 is already disposed off and she is getting monthly maintenance? The grounds are same and so is the relief.

What could be other grounds for non-maintainability or dismissal of DV?

Please advise! Thanks.

Learning

8 Replies

Sachin (N.A)     28 October 2016

DV Act is not only about maintenaince she can pray for various relief in DV Act. If she is getting maintenaince u/s 125 CrPC. you can only oppose interim maintenaince on that ground but for other reliefs case will be continue.

Sachin (N.A)     28 October 2016

Originally posted by : Chinese Chef

What could be other grounds for non-maintainability or dismissal of DV?

There are some judgements in which it is observed that DV is not miantainable if it is filed after one year of sepration but that judgement is not bounding on other courts so you can try by using that,

(Guest)
PWDVA didn't spare the Chinese too? Lol. DV can be dismissed only if DV has not occurred. Now the scope and definition of DV is varied and vague due its vast nature. So if a judge wants can consider almost anything to be DV, through its discretionary power. It will appear to accused as if judgement is biased n only hope is going to appeal in HC. There again some judge will be sitting n if he also thinks DV has occurred, then option is going to SC. What I advice is, when your arse is stuck in DV case or any other matrimonial case, best way is to settle matter inside court and part ways via MCD. Its very tough to prove that DV hasn't occurred.