shanthi reddy   21 July 2016

Cheque bounce case

Respected Lawyers,

Someone filed 138 case against me. On my first appearance. I requested judge for settlement. We were sent to mediation cell. I offered to settle the case with 5 Lacs and the complainant demanded 15 lacs. Now the case back to trial court. Can I take stand that I am not guilty or I do not have any liability and proceed. Will my case be affected because i have already agreed for settlement? The bounced cheque was for RS 7.5 lacs

Shanti

Kappil Cchandna (Expert Bail & Criminal Defence Lawyer at Delhi Supreme Court of India)     21 July 2016

Have you admitted anything in writing. 

Warm Regards 

Kapil Chandna Advocate 

Advocate Bhartesh goyal (advocate)     21 July 2016

Proceedings held before mediation cell never effects on main case .admissions or denial of any facts before mediation cell are kept secret.

Mukesh sharma (job )     21 July 2016

Agree with goyal sir advice 

thnks 

Sood   21 July 2016

The fact is u have to pay 7.5 lakhs. ..

PAWAN KUAMAR NAMDEV   22 July 2016

MY COMPANY DEMAND CHEQUE AMOUNT  8 LAKH RUPEES  BUT COURT DECIDED ONLY  5 LAKH RUPEES IN FAVOUR OF COMPANY , SIR  MAYI BE PROCEED APPEAL  AGAINST ORDER WHICH RUILING SUGGEST PROVIDE ME .

Augustine Chatterjee,New Delhi (Advocate & Solicitor at Law)     25 July 2016

Nothing mentioned before the mediation center shall be binding or admissible before court. DOnt worry

Augustine Chatterjee

Advocate & Solicitor at Law