Pawan S (Advocate)     09 August 2015

Law student need advice

Hi All. I am Ekta Sharma. I recently had taken addmission in LLB.

In my 1st semester, there are 5 papers. All are compulsory.

Here are the list of paper , that i had in my 1st semester.

Paper -1  Judiprudence

Paper-2   Law of Conytract-1

Paper-3   Law of Crimes-IPC

Paper-4  Code of Criminal Procedure

Paper-5  Constitutional Law of India

I want to know, the books (BEST one for each paper), that i can study for each paper. I know some of the books, but i want you all experience mentors to suggest.

Please advice and guide me.

Ekta  

DR. DIMPLE JINDAL (ADV.) (Advocate)     09 August 2015

It will be best to take reference from university syllabus.

Akbar Pindhara   10 August 2015

You can refer MOKAL LAW NOTES

Pawan S (Advocate)     10 August 2015

Thanks Dimple Sir.
Below are the books for reference on each papers.So, here are more than 1 books are available for each paper. So, please guide me, which book should i start reading, one for each paper. Please guide me with the best book on each paper.

Paper -1  Judiprudence

Books For Reference:

1. Jurisprudence - R.W.M Dias
  2. A Text Book of Jurisprudence  - G. W Paton
  3. Fundamentals of Jurisprudence - The Indian Approach - S.N Dhyani
  4. Jurisprudence & Legal Theory - B,N.Mani Tripathy
  5. Jurisprudence & Legal Theory - G.C.V Subba Rao

Paper-2   Law of Contract-1

Books For Reference:

1. Law on contract - Anson
  2. Indian of contract Act - Pollock & Mulla
  3. Law of contract & specific relief - Avtar Singh
  4. Law of contract & specific relief - R.K Bangia
  5. Law of Contract - N.D Kapoor

Paper-3   Law of Crimes-IPC

Books For Reference:

1. The Indian Panel Court - Ratanlal & Dhirajlal
  2. Penal law of India - H.S Gour
  3. Essays on Indian Penal Code - I.L.IPC
  4. Indian Panel Code - K.D Gour
  5. Indian Panel Code - S.N Mishra
  6. Indian Panel Code - R.N Saxena

Paper-4  Code of Criminal Procedure

Books For Reference:

1. Code of criminal Procedure - Ratanlal & Dhirajlal
  2. Code of criminal Procedure - R.V Kelkar
  3. Code of criminal Procedure - S.N Mishra
  4. Criminal court, Practice & Procedure - Ganguly

Paper-5  Constitutional Law of India

Books For Reference:

1. Constitution of India - V.N Shukla
  2. Constitutional Law of India - D.D Basu
  3. Constitutional Law of India - Kailash Rai
  4. Constitutional Law of India - J.N Pandey
  5. Indian Constitutional Law - M.P Jain

Ekta

DR. DIMPLE JINDAL (ADV.) (Advocate)     10 August 2015

Jurisprudence -  B.N. Mani Tripathy

Law of Contract - Avtaar Singh/ R.K. Bangia

IPC - Rattan Lal

CRPC - Rattan Lal

Constitution - M.P. Jain 

Take care in the Constitution, If you are serious aspirant to Judicial services also, then refer to M.P.Jain otherwise J.N. Pandey is sufficient for Graduation level.

Pawan S (Advocate)     10 August 2015

Thanks alot Dimple Sir.

Himadri Shekhar Das   15 September 2015

Are you a student of Balasore Law College??