LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

S N Thakur (Entrepreneur)     02 November 2009

Sections 406, 408, 420 IPC - HelpMe

I need confirmation and advice from a legal practitioner if my understanding about the following mentioned case is proper and adequate. I am not a lawyer.

Case No 756 of 2009, Barasat P.S. Date 15/09/2009.
I.O. Anandamoy Chatterjee.
Complainants: Kishore Kanti Biswas, Hridaypur. Newton Biswas, Madhyamgram.
Accused: Sandip Thakur, Madhyamgram
Under
Section 406 IPC. Punishment for criminal breach of trust.
Section 408. Criminal breach of trust by clerk or servant.
Section 420 IPC. Cheating and dishonestly inducing delivery of property. (Punishment)
Before CJM, Barasat.

List o Dates:

30-08-2009 &
31-08-2009                              : News of Cheating has been telecasted by the Star Anand Channel showing Sandip Thakur as accused and Susmit Kumar Nandi, Kishore Kanti Biswas & Newton Biswas among the complainants that also mentioned complainants has filed complaints with the C.I.D.

07-09-2009                                                           : Accused Sandip Thakur sent notice to the Star Anand authority by registered with A/D through Speed Post requesting to owe the responsibility of telecasting a partial and untrue news item and publish regret also to share the information of the complainant lodged before the C.I.D.

09-09-2009                                                           : Star Anand acknowledged the receipt of the said notice sent by the accused Sandip Thakur but did not reply it.