LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Kiran Mehta (na)     23 September 2014

Legal rights

I am a hindu woman residing in mumbai. i am the 2nd wife of my husband.It is a legal marriage as i have registered it. 

my husband's 1st wife is still alive and has 2 sons above the age of 21. he has not divorced her.

my husband and i have been staying together separately for more than 15 years. 

my husband is 1/2 owner in the flat that his 1st wife and children stay in. Also my husband is in possession of a plot of land (solely in his name) in the outskirts of the city.

i would like to know what are my legal rights as a legal 2nd wife towards my husbands property. 

also my husband has stopped giving maintenance money to his 1st wife and the children are threatening us.

Plz advise thank you.   

Learning

7 Replies

Alinawaz (_)     23 September 2014

File pettion for maintanance with above details under section 125 of crpc

Adv. Chandrasekhar (Advocate)     23 September 2014