LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

karuna arya (ship broker)     16 March 2014

Automatic renewal of bond

I have been working in private firm for last 15 years. after completion of 10 years my management shifted to me another deptt. Since it was commercial deptt thus i was asked to sign a bond for 4 years. which was completed today/15 march 2014. However as per a clause of bond i had to inform them to terminate the bond atleast 3 months prior expiry of the bond otherwise it would continue to govern both the parties for further period of four years. My mistake that i forgot to give them notice of termination before  3 months prior expiry of the existing bond. Now how can I restrict them so as it should not continue further. Presently i have no plans to quit job but still i do not feel comfortable hence do not want it to be continued further just because i did not notified them 3 months prior expiry of the said bond Please help me....... 

Learning

3 Replies

Sri Vijayan.A (Legal Consultant)     16 March 2014

Send the notice now

1 Like

Kumar Doab (FIN)     16 March 2014

The bond was drafted by employer in lieu of which extra ordinary favor/expense incurred by employer? If there was none the BOND may be void.

Any communication to the employer should be carefully drafted preferably in consultation with a competent and experienced labor consultant/service lawyer.