LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

ST1978 (IT Professional)     18 February 2014

Male contested divorce help

I am the husband. I have been staying with my wife for last 9 years. We had an arranged marriage, which falls under Hindu marriage. We separated from my parents 5 years ago over disputes between my wife and my parents. While getting separated, my parents bought a house for us, which was put on my wife's name. My parents also helped us setup a cyber cafe for my wife and I was in jobs intermittently since then. Now, we have 2 kids, my wife and self staying in that house for last 4 years, with cyber cafe as primary source of income as my job is not stable.

In last 4 years, the cruelty and rudeness of my wife has gone far too much.

- She gets into argument with me whenever I go to visit my ailing parents. My father has undergone 3 angio plasty (heart patient) and my mom is badly down with artheritis and thus cannot walk. They stay alone. My elder brother is in UK. I am the only other son in India. My sisters are married. My parents at time are even unable to cook food and do other houseold chores due to sickness but my wife still does not want me to visit them whatsoever. I have been in a lot of self disgrace over this. On one hand my family and on other hand my parents. Most of the time it is my sisters who come to help my parents and stay for day altogether.