Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Alok Roy Choudhury (Manager)     10 February 2014

Company not accepting notice period

Hi Sir/Ma'am,

I am an employee at a Manager level in an ITES venture of an Indian company. My organisation is situated in Navi mumbai (mumbai). As per company policies, confirmed employees above Asst. Manager need to serve 3 months of notice period. I have got a better opportunity with a different organisation and thus I have tendered (emailed) my resignation on 16th Jan with 1 month notice period. I am currently in my notice days and only 7 days are remaining for the notice period to get over. Now my manager/higher management along with HR team are not accepting my resignation. They are asking me to serve 3 months notice period, failing which I will be treated as absconding. I have not got any reply to my resignation email. I however, have kept my future employer informed about this situation and they are fine with me joining them with just a mail copy of proof that my resignation is submitted. 

But I don't want to lose my experience letter and PF. I am ready to give away my 2 months of salary or the basic amount of the salary.

My question is -

1. Can I be treated as absconding even after serving a notice period of 30 days?

2. Will treating me as absconding impact my PF and pension funds which were getting deducted from my salary.

3. What can I do from my side?

4. Can I complain to labour court or labour officer?

Important points -