vidu (abc)     30 September 2009

getting adjournment

I am appearing as respondent in person in s125 crpc case against me . On a date the Magistarte was on leave and the court reader gave a date which coincides with the date when I have to appear before high court in a case again in person . I can not afford to miss anyone and I want to plead my both cases in person . How do I get the date before lower court changed -- the date is still 2 months away .

Please guide . Can I file an application in this regard with Magistrate and when should I file such an application ?

G. ARAVINTHAN (Legal Consultant / Solicitor)     30 September 2009

file an advance hearing petition before the trial court after giving notice to the petitioner.  state your reasons in the affidavit accompanying the petition for advanced hearing

PJANARDHANA REDDY (ADVOCATE & DIRECTOR)     30 September 2009

IF, U WANT TO CHANGE DATE OTHER SIDE HAS TO ACK/ AGREE/ACCEPT / UR ADVANCE PETITON. OTHER WISE TAKE CONVENIENT DATE OF ADJMNT  IN ANY ONE COURT THROUGH UR ADV COLLEGUE.

k.kumar raja (advocate)     01 October 2009

both aravinthan&janarthana are correct

vidu (abc)     01 October 2009

thanks for the helpful replies . I really appreciate .

Please guide further .

Is advance date petition a simple Miscellaneous application or something else ? and in what section it is filed ?

PJANARDHANA REDDY (ADVOCATE & DIRECTOR)     02 October 2009

IT IS AN APPLICATION MEMO BY MENTIONING STAGE I.E EXAMINATION,311 OR 313 ,EVIDENCE ETC.,

vidu (abc)     02 October 2009

In this case , the SUMMONS  served on 10.9.2009 . I appeared on 23.9.2009 . The Magistrate did not hold court that day but the READER gave the date . So the net date is for filling the reply and nothing else has happened . In this contet kindly advise .

Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate (Advocacy)     02 October 2009

vidu ji,

simply file an application  to show the reason.

u have the sufficiant ground for adjournd that date.

vidu (abc)     02 October 2009

It is a great feeling to have guides and helpful friends like you all .

I really appreciate all the support provided . It is like a breeze of cool air for a harassed person .

God bless you all .

G. ARAVINTHAN (Legal Consultant / Solicitor)     06 October 2009

all our club members are ready to provide you help in legal side and our respectable members are eager to render advice to you and will guide you..