Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

vishal (service)     26 September 2013

Marriage issue

Dear Sir,

My name is Vishal.I got married 2 years back.It was an arrange marriage.

My wife is an only child of her parents.We live in Bangalore.Now she wants me call her parents all the time.whenever we visit our home town in Kerala she wants me to stay at her place,which I don't like to .

Her father was working in Gulf country for 20 years.

Now the situation has become even worse,I came to know that her parents do not have enough money for retirement and now my wife expects me support her parents financially which I am not prepared for.I am not interested in their property.

Their family did not disclose all her financial issues with our family.She is not working niether is she getting a job.She is a microbiologist by profession.Her family problems are taking a toll in our married life.I have a feeling of being cheated.They did not disclose their expectations before the marriage.

I am ok if my wife supports her parents after she gets a job.

I want to know whether I am liable to support my in-laws financially or can I take a legal action.Or is divorce is the legal option?

Learning

11 Replies

V R SHROFF (Sr. ADVOCATE Bombay High Court Mob: 9892432152)     26 September 2013

Life partners must share Everything including both's parents. 

u r lucky to have entire property of your wife; so keep cool, and do needful. 

Your wife being only child, u hcv to be with her, and she hv to be with her parents. 

Both the side of coin goes together/ come together. U can't separate Duty and Liability. 

Nothing is good or bad in the world. We have to change our thinking. 

WIFE have to live with husband's parent Lifetime:.

Why can't you live with wife's parents for few days?? 

Cultivate that habit to save your relationship and Family.