LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Manish (It Professional)     01 August 2009

I am under mental agony

I am a software professional and working in an US MNC in Cochin also my left hand is having orthopeadic disability due to polio. I got married in Nov. 2008 in Agra and after my marriage I came back to Cochin.

Behaviour of my wife was NOT good during the stay with me and she went with her father and one other unknown person on 5th April 2009 with all my belongings, goods, Jwellery and Rs.12000/ cash amount without my consent. She has filled a case against me and my parents in Dowry and wife harassment act in Agra, I got the arrest stay and anticipatory bail from the High Court.

As My wife does NOT want to stay with me and her parents are looking for a large sum of money.

My family and me are under mental agony, harassment and torture.

Please advice me how we can come out of this situation, I wanted to bring my wife back.

Learning

16 Replies

(Guest)

File a petition in the family court for restitution of conjugal right which according to me should take care of your problems.

1 Like

But somebody told me that It takes 1. atleast one year to file any case in the family court. 2. My wife can ask for maintanance and expenses for court proceedings.

Feroz A. Shaikh (ADVOCATE)     01 August 2009

If the behaviour of wife is incompatible and it is she who lodged a false complaint, then I think you are thinking emotinally. Instead of restitution of conjugal rights and inviting further agony, seek divorce through mutual consent.

1 Like