Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

sudharani (mbbs)     30 March 2013

Marriage issue

hello,

this is sudha i have got married 3months back[arranged marriage].after marriage my aunt  started harrasing for dowry.my husband doesnot speak a word before his mom.im a student preparing for pg.his mother is uneducated.my husbands brotherin law also brings disputes among us.i concevied 20days back.his mom beat me and pushed me out of their house and it got aborted.my husband didnt even come to see me.pls give me a valuable suggestion regarding my problem

thanks,

Learning

14 Replies

(Guest)
Originally posted by : sudharani

hello,

this is sudha i have got married 3months back[arranged marriage].after marriage my aunt  started harrasing for dowry.my husband doesnot speak a word before his mom.im a student preparing for pg.his mother is uneducated.my husbands brotherin law also brings disputes among us.i concevied 20days back.his mom beat me and pushed me out of their house and it got aborted.my husband didnt even come to see me.pls give me a valuable suggestion regarding my problem

thanks,

It is unclear whether it is your aunt or it is your mother in law.

It is unclear as to what you plan to do.

In such case how could you expect any suggestion?

Manish Udar (www.Mehnat.IN)     30 March 2013

Beating resulting in abortion may be punishable either by one year's imprisonment for intentionally causing simple hurt, or by seven years' imprisonment for intentionally causing serious hurt. If any torture is done by the husband or his family members, which is directly related to a dowry demand, then section 498a of IPC is applicable.

www.mehnat.in

1 Like

Aunt means my mother in law.Im fed up with such a irresponsible husband.Im 23yrs old.He does even value me my family.He is not even answering my cals.