LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

PoorHusband (software professional)     18 January 2013

Verbal abuse and denial of sex by wife

I am 37 years and married for past 8 years and I work in the IT industry in Bangalore. I dont have smoking or drinking habits. I have 2 kids and my wife is post graduate. I come from a middle class family in Kerala and my father was working in a central govt company and mother is a house wife.My father and mother struggled a lot to give me good education.After I found a job and worked for 2 years, they found a girl for me who was 5 years younger than me and I also saw the girl and agreed for the marriage. I got engaged with her and spend 6 months talking on the phone regularly and finally got married.First night itself I realized that my wife did not like me and was forced to marry me, which she never disclosed during our engagement tenure. She was also brought up in a family where her Father was treated like a God by every one and every one obeys what he says.She said the decision to marry me was taken without proper consensus with her. Later in our life she had openly admitted that from the first look itself she did not like me and she saw a hunger for s*x in my eyes.If she had thought like that and if she did not like me then not sure why she agreed for this marriage. I saw that she did not wear the dress I gave during the first night instead she was wearing an old dress which was stinking badly.Though I tried for s*x at first night she denied saying that once her education is done only we can do it.Later she had told me that she never had any intention to work and the education was only for the heck of it.I am a person who give heart and soul for any thing I do. I started off my married life with lots of hope and gave my heart and soul to her, but every day I was shocked with the kind of response I got. She did not like my parents and always kept on making mock remarks a