Sunny (Other)     01 August 2012

Is being a Hindu groom a crime in India?

Seems like there is a systematic movement to put single Hindu men at a massive disadvantage compared to minority religions in India. The govt of India doesn't dare touch personal laws of minorities but tampers with Hindu law, specially marriage law at the drop of a hat, why?? I'm deeply saddened by this and also by the total inaction by Hindu men to this total sh*t. Being a single Hindu guy and marrying a girl in India is being totally foolish as it stands today, the women can cheat you and leech you of your money, assets, peace of mind the second day if she's marrying for business. 

In light of the above, I don't want to marry as per Hindu law. I want to convert to another religion based on Hindu principles but with a different personal law which the govt of India will not tamper with (as now it's a minorities issue) ...... I want to follow my new religion's personal law, can anyone have any problem with that legally?

24 Replies

Tajobsindia (Senior Partner )     02 August 2012

1. No issues.
2. Constitution validates your religious beliefs. There is nothing called "religious Laws" other than Muslim (called as Islamic Laws in true sense) no other religion till date have "their own Laws" other than "religious freedom" gets "codified" into Laws. BTW, Laws are made by Indian Parliament !
3. Go ahead and follow your chosen new found religion as you say you have found a new religion.
4. But still after following this "new religion" which you say you have found your marriage has to be compulsorily Registered under "Special Marriage Act". In future if any problem related to your marriage happens then various Sections of Special Marriage Act will govern issues between parties and sill 498a / 406 / dv act / s. 125 crpc / gwa etc. will be applicable to couples married even under Special Marriage Act too J.

BTW, are you sure this stuff which you say is new and or new found is called “religion” ? Double check it young man!

Happy over researching now
J

Sunny (Other)     02 August 2012

By your response, it seems like the only way in India to have an equal say in marriage is to convert to Islam, maybe this is what the govt of India wants everybody to do, but I will not do that.

The new religion I have liked does not believe in any country laws and has its own personal law. If its true for Islam, why can't it be true for another religion? Does the constitution stop me from following my personal law?

Originally posted by : Sunny

to have an equal say in marriage is to convert to Islam

The new religion I have liked does not believe in any country laws and has its own personal law.

Islam - you call it is as New religion; phew to your blad discovery - no wonder History was never your pet subject in school I now observe so!

Bahisahib, last time I suggested to read 100 messages in various LCI forums, this time I suggest you read 500 last messages in whole of this august forum.

BTW, it ever occurred to you on following lines which to me is the most safest;

1. Opt for Live – in.
2. Not behaving / disclosing live –in akin to marriage like, relationship wise to society that both live-in will keep.
3. Adopt a child of choice.
4. Earn / Burn / Play / Save / later WILL to the adopted child future and balance proceeds goes to (either of the survivor) live - in partner as "loyalty rewardJ.

Now close all new found religion and invest reading / knowing / strategizing on above 4 point agenda as a Youths life ultimate GOAL.

PS
: There will be a last (third) reply post from my side to this thread of yours; so choose - frame question and/or reply accordingly J 

Sir, I never called Islam a new religion. I'm saying that if I convert to a new religion which has its own personal law (Scientology, Mormonism etc etc), does the constitution of India support my religious belief and personal law? I want to have marriage as per the personal law of my new religion.

he he is it so ! Then why use word “new”.

Anyways; the Indian constitution's preamble states that
India is a secular state. Freedom of religion is a fundamental right guaranteed by the constitution. Every citizen of India has a right to practice and promote their religions peacefully. However, there have been many incidence of religious intolerance which resulted in riots / khaps.

Bheja fry apart I really liked your thinking cap wish like you other Indian Youths think on similar lines before going for shaadi ke laddu

All the best young man.

Thanks, it is said in the Holy Gita "even tolerating injustice is a sin" so I don't want to do that.

Its high time Indian Hindu guys woke up now, they have been sleeping for too long.

heral (house wife)     02 August 2012

MR. SUNNY, U R TRUE THAT INDIAN HINDU MANs POSITION IS WORST IN THIS COUNTRY...THIS IS BECAUSE OUR MINISTERS ARE ALSO SCARED FROM THEIR WIVES THEREFORE ALL THE GRANTS GOING IN THE FAVOUR OF INDIAN WOMEN,,,BUT BE SURE AFTER 10 YEARS HINDU MAN WILL NEVER THINK FOR MARRIAGE....

Sunny (Other)     03 August 2012

Heral ji, it's happening right now. All of my Hindu friends dont want to marry now because of this systematic oppression by the so called Govt of India. They want this only, Hindu men don't marry and don't have kids and Muslim men marry 4 wives have multiple kids and they can divorce any wife by just saying Talaq 3 times and she has to leave that house immediately without any claim to assets or maintainence. Govt wants all Hindu men to convert to Islam. I wonder if this is a Secular nation or an Islamic nation?

heral (house wife)     03 August 2012

Mr. Sunny, u r correct....let indian  men should take our property to any east asia country and enjoy the life..Best of luck.

What HMA says that husband and wife should stay together by law force.

1. Wife family want to send their girl back to hell ( in husband house even though husband is cruel or bad person)

2. Husband can not get the divorce easily until and unless wife is not ready for divorce.

Best way is go to jail in 304b IPC ( Any way in our courts result come very late for divorce case in that way 304b is better)

In this way husband will save himself from.

a.125 crpc

b.Alimony

c.HMA 24

d.498a

e.dv

f.406 IPC

Sunny (Other)     05 August 2012

Best way is to not marry and just live together. Secondly, DEFINITELY get a pre-nuptial agreement done before marriage stating all the financial T&C in case of divorce etc. 

Thirdly, don't marry a Hindu girl so you won't be covered under the Hindu marriage act.

Fourthly, try and leave this sick country called India

heral (house wife)     06 August 2012

MR. SUNNY, U R CORRECT.

Is pre-nuptial agreement possible in India for Hindus?

bhagwan (owner)     21 December 2012

Sir, one of my friend  has adopted one daughter of 6 years from his friend.My friend had taken admission in school of that girl  and shown his name o fathers place., please let me know whether this is legal or for that any application will be filein any court.

pls adivse so in futture  both parties not  face any of proble.