Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

(Guest)

How do i cancel my court case

Hi All,

Can some one please advice me how could I cancel my court case.

I have filed a case against my boyfriend on June'2011in bangalore police station. I want to cancel that case with out harming him. I directly went to station and requested police people to stop proceeding my case but i feel they are trying to get some money and make it more complicated. from station they are giving the information is that they have already prepared the charge sheet. so could someone please advice me what is the proceedure to withdraw the case.

This may help me to get a life that I wished.......

Learning

27 Replies

aks_aks123 (-)     08 February 2012

i am no expert, but i feel that chargesheet has must have already been filed as the time limit is 90 days. in order to ease out things, you can simply write to the SHO of the police station stating that you would like to withdraw the case and not like to take it to the court. that should help.

please wait for other advices also, as the above is based on info i gathered off the net.

(Guest)

Hi

Thak you so much for the advice, could you please tall me what is SHO

aks_aks123 (-)     08 February 2012

sho - station house officer. you can simply address the letter to

To

The SHO

Vasant Vihar Police Station

Delhi

and ask him to reply to you.

alternatively, if you do not get adequate reply on this website, you can simply send the above letter and then take the status of the above letter via RTI. please refer to other sections of the website for info on RTI. 

Chaitanya_Lawyer_Mumbai (Lawyer)     08 February 2012

SHO is Station-Head-Office,head of Polica station.

If police are telling you that Chargesheet has been filled,go to concrened court & get copy of Chargesheet.

Then file application for withdrawal of case or for compounding of offence with permission of court.

(Guest)