LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

(Guest)

498a is a very weak law

498a is a very weak law. There should be law for death sentence for husbands who torture their wives physically and mentally and also demand dowry and harrass and torture in laws of daughters. 498a of DV act are insuffient and weak. There should be a law providing death sentence for husbands in cases involving torture of wives.Even visitation Rights of husbands should be banned if they torture wives. My daughter was mentally tortured and child snatched away. I know law though I'm not a lawyer who will take husband's side. I run a Foreign Women PG accomodation and they get shocked when they hear this nonsense about husbands going scot free.There shouldn't be any trial in enlarged scope for 498a providing for death sentence to husbands without trial who behave like Nazis treating their wives like jews. Enlarged scope of 498a should also include free arms to women, 50% of husband's salary and 50% of his own as well his ancestral property. 498a is a very bad law because its very weak.

Learning

18 Replies

shrinivasg Advocate. (N)     09 November 2011

I read your post and I also agree to the  almost all points raised by you .The responsibility of counciling in also not properly done by councillar to save the marriage. 498A should be included in the D.V.Act itself and  affected woman should record the events in their mobile and judge should accepted the recorded evidence produced through witness. For maintenance and residence order judge should act immediately, after 6 months are over.erred husbands should be punished heavily. 

(Guest)

To: Shrinivasg: