Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Student (Consultant)     25 September 2011

Still continue to blackmailing and threatening

Hello Experts,

Hope you all are doing well!!

I am a software engineer and working in a private form. I have married two years back and my husband harassing physically and mentally and recently attempted to kill me for more dowry ( Initially they have taken 20 Lakhs). I have registered a complaint in the police station and my husband has been in absconded status in police records and remaining people got bail from court. It has been 3 months since this case has been registered.

Now the problem is my organization is requested to rejoin in the same location but my husband and her sister starts threatening(They will kill me if I don’t take back the complaint and demanding to pay money to cause damage to their reputation) me over the phone and directly. I have been really scared of them and informed my organization about the situation and requested for other location but they have terminated me because of my situation as I can’t join back to my duties in the location.

The threatening isn’t stopped at that limit to my job and they started finding friends and others through social networking websites and started telling about me badly and trying to attempt to spoil my career and life by every means. Some of my friends brought the fact into my notice.

I have been in the situation

1.       Lost the job as I don’t have enough capability to protect myself nor my family don’t have that capability

2.       The threat’s are continuing and police aren’t in a position to arrest him( as they are very strong economically settled family)

3.       They are continuing to spoil my career by social networking means by spreading negative information ( is people are allowed to attack like this by getting bail ?)