Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Augustine (Student)     24 September 2011

Guidance required for career

Dear Experts

I am a fifth year law student who requires some guidance about what to do with my career.Based in new delhi i have always wanted to pursue a career in litigation.However of late as i have told more and more people about my interest towards this field,many of them have highlighted some of the problems which i may face during my attempt to do litigation.Kindly address them and guide me as i feel i have tremendous potential to do well a a lawyer..

1.I have heard that unless i do not possess a godfather or for that reason anyone from my family in this field it will take me a task to establish myself in this field by myself.

2.Also that it takes a lot of time for one to become financially independent in this line of career.Initially i shall have to be financially dependent on my parents for a long period of time.

3.That today the legal system is overcrowded with lawyers and that unless i am exceptionally talented i shall not be able to earn much.I am very confident about my talent but stil would like to earn a lot of money to ensure my family a healthy and comfortable life,

Kindly address these queries and help me understand a grass root level idea about a career.

Thanking you

Augustine Chatterjee

Learning

7 Replies

(Guest)
Whatever you have heard it's true. Dear Augustine you may have heard that small plants cannot grow longer under the shade of big trees rest you can understand yourself.But it is also true if you have confidence you should persue your career in advocacy. There are so many options like job in a good law firms etc.
1 Like

Nadeem Qureshi (Advocate/ nadeemqureshi1@gmail.com)     24 September 2011

Dear Augustine