Google Versus Bangaluru Police

(The real reason for worry, which they're not telling us: What if Google Earth Zooms in on a Policeman Taking Bribe? ;-)
Oh man, this is going to be interesting...

https://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/slide-show-1-google-vs-government-war-over-street-view/20110628.htm

Bengaluru Police have made it clear that there shall be no collection of images by Google Inc for its street-view services.
Karnataka Home Minister R Ashok too has dashed off a letter to the Union government, requesting it not to permit Google to go ahead with this service.

Google the street view service in 27 countries. However, this service which allows a user to explore a neighbourhood through street-level images is not available in India as yet.

14 Replies

adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (practicing advocate)     03 July 2011

It is helping the terriorists, I think there is no wrong in banning. 

Adv Rajoo, they can claim that RTI Act is helping terrorists. Then will we do without RTI Act?

Even mobile phones are helping terrorists. Internet is helping terrorists. Come on...

A. A. JOSE (LAWYER; LEGAL ADVISER/CONSULTANT& TRAINER)     03 July 2011

I fully endorse the view expressed by Umaji.   "Terrorists" appears to be a safe execuse for every questionable actions.  For instances, in Gujarat and elsewhere also,  how many innocents were brutally murdered by the State Police branding them as terrorists.   As has been disclosed hereinable, 27 countries in the world have no such fear  in allowing the Google Streetview service !   It is therefore that our mindset has to change and transparancy  must be ensured at any cost.   There must be proper referrandum  in the country before dis-allowing such vital sevices  in the country, so that a healthy view would  ultimately emerge.

You summed it up really well A A Jose

Actually,  there is a lotof info available about American citizens on the Internet. For instance, there are state-wise licensee databases of certain professions such as doctors and nurses. A few years ago I got some proposals from shaadi.com of men settled in America. I was able to cross-check their info from the white pages on the Internet.  There is a lot more transparency in countries such as America but in India, everything is an official secret and an excuse to hide the real terrorist - Indian government.

Dipangkar (Business)     04 July 2011

Actually it's the Govt. who helps those internal terriorists in India.

The Govt. let them Organise, let them spread throughout the state, let them keep & bear arms, let them train themselves, let them increase new cadres, let them make camps & plots, let them demand money, from public,....... and the Govt. overlooks all.......untill the day they says that "We don't accept the Indian Constitution" and the situation gets uncontrolable.

Even if they surrender, they receives arms for their self protection, which they use only to bully around common peoples. They even gets their own "Designation Camps" instead of prisons, where they can live life kingsize.

It seems those Internal Surrendered   terriorists are those peoples of India, who are enjoying REAL DEMOCRACY.  

Why, is not there a law, that if an Internal  terriorist Surrenders, he should either go to jail or should join the Army / Defence etc ?

Originally posted by :Uma
Even mobile phones are helping terrorists. Internet is helping terrorists. Come on...

Using this bright idea, the govt. restricted mobiles in Assam for years.

Bsnl Boardband are also trying to bind the internet with restriction, but lots of smart peoples are found in the net....to obtain free advices of how to shake off such restrictions. ;)

If Science & Technologies  were to be dominated, keeping in view their possible use by terrorists,

then i wanna see the Govt. ban......

1/ Fuels & Vehicals (Terrorists travels using those things for their every acts)

2/ Metal Pipes, and all Metal base Industrial Machineries (For those can be used to make Guns etc. by terrorists)

3/ All Household Chemicals (For many household chemicals of ous daily life, can be used to make Bombs)

4/ The Blah Blah list is countless...

........................... But isn't it the Truth ?

Originally posted by : Dipangkar

Using this bright idea, the govt. restricted mobiles in Assam for years.

Bsnl Boardband are also trying to bind the internet with restriction, but lots of smart peoples are found in the net....to obtain free advices of how to shake off such restrictions. 

CAN'T BELIEVE IT!! Is this INDIA?? Or is this f*cking CHINA?

I can't believe that my HYPOTHETICAL EXAMPLES are the REALITY in ASSAM!!
Also note: Terrorists use food and water, therefore access to food and clean drinking water is restricted in most parts of India. ROFL...Just joking but seriously...is this what we call DEMOCRACY??

I wonder what all they're doing in Kashmir...?? Maybe Arundhati Roy is right...We are living in an illusion of democracy.

Democratic Indian (n/a)     04 July 2011

India is a democracy and its people are free is the greatest myths ever created. If we read the Constitution with a "legal eye" we will be able to see it. Democracy, freedom and liberty is only for the politicians and bureacrats. For ordinary people it is no democracy, freedom or liberty. For this people are also partly responsible because their mindset is still slave like and blindly support these kind of acts for their suppossed "safety". They do not know the real meaning of freedom and liberty. We are gradually transforming into a police/ surveilence state.

Democracy is not freedom. Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for dinner. Freedom under a constitutional republic is a well armed lamb contesting the vote. Freedom comes from the recognition of certain rights which may not be taken, not even by a 99% vote. And among those rights which also  allows all other rights to exist at all is the fundamental Right to Keep and Bear Arms.

https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/RKBA-guaranteed-under-Articles-19-and-21-of-Constitution-36011.asp

 A few years ago I got some proposals from shaadi.com of men settled in America. 

Jinko koi achhi larki nagi milti,wohi shaadi.com pe jaate hai jaha wo apni fake profiles bana sake.

maximam cheat from videshi grooms comes from shaadi.com type websites.

Uma bhi unhi ameer larko ko fasaane yaha aati hai,or apni fake profile banaati hai.if she was good gilr,sh no need to go to shadi.com.she wood have got good offers by her poplaritee.

samajh nahi aata ki ye uma aunti apni advertise lawyersclub pe kyo kar rahi hai?dipangkar and baaki men ko ishaara de rahi hai ki mai single hu.larka dhund rahi hu.mujse shaadi karlo.