Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

chandra (software developer)     02 July 2011

I am loosing my 3/4th of my land due to road widening work i

Hi All,

I really need help urgently i baught my land in ranchi few years back through my hard earned money now goverment is doing road widening work and my more then 3/4th  of total land is going into road now i dont know what to do i feel helpless about i really need some urgent suggestion againest this issue.

Thanks in advance.

early resposne will be appricitated

Thanks

Chandra

Learning

7 Replies

A V Vishal (Advocate)     03 July 2011

There is nothing much which can be done since the land is being acquired for public use.

(Guest)

I hope the government at least pays a fair price. I have seen long court battles because government pays a fraction of actual market price. Collect some data about fair market price, to start with. I am not a law expert.

(Guest)

Also collect info about others who are losing their land, try to work with them against govt

adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (practicing advocate)     03 July 2011

Was there any gov.t., notification regarding acquiring of land for road.  If there is a notification, govt., could have issued a notice to you to  take the compensation .  If not then immeditely file an injunction suit against the govt., by giving them first notice u/s 80 of CPC. 

If there is notification and you have received a notice and you are feeling that compensation awarded by govt., is very megre then you can file Land Acquisiion Case in the Civil Court to claim the more compensation.

2 Like

pradip shah (partner)     03 July 2011

Can Government aquire land &allot to some private party ? Land aquired is not for any Public purpose.

girish shringi (advocate)     03 July 2011

Dear chandra,

I couldn't understood Pradip Shah's point of acquiring for private party.

Is it connected with you?