So called ASTROLOGERS should be booked under 420 IPC

Making fool / misguidence to people for maing money is a crime

Originally posted by :Arup

ASTROLOGY NOT A SCIENCE, BUT A BIG COMMERCE.

IN THE NAME OF ASTROLOGY HUGE MONEY TRANSACTED EVERY DAY.

All this business is going on since SANAATAN KAAL under conspired planning for fooling the people in the name of RELIGION. It is propagated TO CLOSE THE EYES AND KEEP SHRADDHA on ASTRO-SCIENTISTS as whatever they are telling is TOLD BY THE GOD THROUGH AKAASHWAANI in the ears of these ASTRO-SCIENTISTS and none other than them has ability to listen the voice of God.  Now it is being propagated ASTROLOGY IS A SCIENCE and it will now not be a surprise if they start propagating that THE ASTROLOGY IS LAW and they will project themselves as ASTRO-LAWYER and LCI; THE ASTRO-LAWYERS FORUM. May they can also claim that Courts of Hindustan should lead proceedings as per their hypothetic stories like "The Court is adjourned for 2 hours during Rahu Kaal from 11:20 to 1:20".

https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Astrology-is-a-science-Bombay-HC-31387.asp

Frieds please post you fre and fair comments. Please also suggest other non-bailable sections so that such engerous anti-social criminals can be taken inside.  

42 Replies

N.K.Assumi (Advocate)     10 February 2011

There was an astrologer who used to sit in the market place and used to tell the future of those person that approach him.One day a group of children try to test the astrologer, and they rush to him breathlessly and tells him that his house is burning, the astrologer immediately left the market place to save his house; ofcourse the children were laughing. This is what astrologer does to fool the people who love to see their future and we call it as a science.

Kiran Kumar (Lawyer)     10 February 2011

Astrology has been a big issue for debate on various forums.

Unfortunately, Astrology is very much connected with Astronomy.  And the real astrology can not be termed as Superstitions.  A few may consider it a science and a few may ridicule it calling it an absurd way to cheat people.

In the modern times, we are more governed by Economic factors than astrolgical factors, so it will be better not to justify the logic of astrology to anyone.  We can not be guided by astrological directions for all the acts.  I have seen people criticising astrology but behind the curtain they do follow it.

I am not critical of astrology becaue I do believe in it though not strongly but we can not denounce our Karmas....its a matter of faith and acceptence, we can make effort to convince a person on a particular issue but can not compel a person to follow a particular direction....so if someone getting benefit out of astrology then let him follow it...the others may keep on doing their Karmas ;)

3 Like

ramakrishna thakur (na)     10 February 2011

Terming a system of study however esoterict it might be is a little childish whim we all indulge in some time or the other.  Astrology is an approach to study the cosmos and correlate their effect on human beings evolved through long observation and painstaking scruiny.  Like true docotors are hard to find and quacks call the shots, real astrologers are hard to find, imposters galore. Blaming a system for the shortcoming of its practitioners often fraudsters is like blaming the science itself.  If sciene is a systematic study through observation of cause and effect phenomena astrology fits the bill.  What astrogy does is not accirate predictions for predictions are nothing but interpretations but how a particular set of cosmic events have effect on a particular person.  How each individual reacts to a set of circumstances is purely individual specific, where interpretations step in.  Remember friends true knowledge is always a mirage and truth is anything but relative.

We as humans doubted even the scientific pratitioners mired inour own fixed beliefs and only accepted them when science advanced so much that any other answer to such question is impossible. 

If the cosmos is inter-connected as Stephen Hawkings the famous physicist asserts then we are all connected albeit incomprehensibly with our limited knowledge of anything.  Mere ignorance cannot find fault with a system that has been evolving from as early as human civilization because some people fool the gullible.

Arup (UNEMPLOYED)     10 February 2011

- yes fully agreed with you.

" and we call it as a science"

very perfect.

" Unfortunately, Astrology is very much connected with Astronomy"

- astrologers understand their weakness, and value of science and scientific approach. to attract their customer, they creat confusion on astrology and astronomy, and tried to realise their customer that astrology and astronomy is same thing. several times astronomist refused this theory.

" I have seen people criticising astrology but behind the curtain they do follow it"

- it is very correct.

Kiran Kumar (Lawyer)     10 February 2011

one can easily observe, these quack astrologers advertising themselves in different forms.

few are Baba Bengalis then you will find a few giving guarantee of male child etc.

we Indians, not all, often refuse to apply mind to a given situation espacially when it comes to Marriage, Children, Govt. Job and most of us determine our future on the basis of astrological predictions rather than working hard in the present :P

Swami Sadashiva Brahmendra Sar (Nil)     10 February 2011

Ignorance doesn't mean non existance of knowledge.

Question of utility, use and misuse of  a particular field of knowledge is diferent  than it's existance.

Itti si baat pe itta comment !

"Bhains ke aage been bajave bhains baith paguray."

Tirpathi ji sahi kahte hai.

Are murkho, tum logo me se kisi ne kabhi astrology ka a b c padha hai ? ya news paper ki chatkhaari khabro ke adhaar par vidvan bankar bhasanbaaji karte ho?

Jao pahle kuchh din jyotish  padho , fir iski ninda karo. Jyotish nahi to samay (time) bhi nahi hona chahiye, calendar bhi bhi nahi hona chahiye, aur tum logo ko kisi time , place par paida bhi nahi hona chahiye. kya tum log bina samay aur sthan ke paida huye ho?

https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Which-DHARNA-is-ROOT-CAUSE-OF-CASTE-DISCRIMINATION-30523.asp

25 January 2011, 04:15    

Bihari Baklol

Student,Pupil of Dr.V.N. Tripathi 

[ Scorecard : 56] 

Thank the Contributor 

Send PM

Who is denying equal citizenship?

In what time - present, furture or past the system would be absolutely free from selfish persons who tend  to misuse the system, howsoever best it may be?

Are baklol mera kaha maan - apna sara gyaan aur reaction bhulkar mere Guruji ki sharan me aa ja, tera sara bhram dur ho jayega - tu 'Buddh' aur "Buddham sharnam" ka sahi arth samajh jaayega.

https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Which-DHARNA-is-ROOT-CAUSE-OF-CASTE-DISCRIMINATION-30523.asp

25 January 2011, 04:15    

Bihari Baklol

Student,Pupil of Dr.V.N. Tripathi 

[ Scorecard : 56] 

Thank the Contributor 

Send PM

Who is denying equal citizenship?

In what time - present, furture or past the system would be absolutely free from selfish persons who tend  to misuse the system, howsoever best it may be?

Are baklol mera kaha maan - apna sara gyaan aur reaction bhulkar mere Guruji ki sharan me aa ja, tera sara bhram dur ho jayega - tu 'Buddh' aur "Buddham sharnam" ka sahi arth samajh jaayega.

Originally posted by :N.K.Assumi

There was an astrologer who used to sit in the market place and used to tell the future of those person that approach him.One day a group of children try to test the astrologer, and they rush to him breathlessly and tells him that his house is burning, the astrologer immediately left the market place to save his house; ofcourse the children were laughing. This is what astrologer does to fool the people who love to see their future and we call it as a science.

Originally posted by :Arup

- yes fully agreed with you.

Police should  treat  them like thieves and Pickpockets.

Swami Sadashiva Brahmendra Sar (Nil)     11 February 2011

Parthasarathi Loganathan

System Analyst

[ Scorecard : 5479]

Thank the Contributor

Send PM

This year we will experience 4 unusual dates

1/1/11 

11/1/11

1/11/11

&

11/11/11    Take the last 2 digits of the year you were born plus the age you will be this year and
It will be equal to...111

Example :
Born in 1990 - now the age  21
90 + 21 = 111

Have a nice 2011...

With reference to the posting of Mr. Parthsrathi, is Dr. Tripathi, Ph.D in Law meant to teach that it is ASTROLOGY-SCIENCE?