Thanks to DV act

One of my friend who was cheated by her hubby and deserted her with two kids for some other girl got residence order under DV Act.

She could not take decision of divorce as her 5 years old daughter was used by hubby and her in laws as social tool to hide extra marital affair of their son.The jolly child became too introvert when they were left alone by the father.But the father used to take her sometime and instigated her against her mother.She started to keep silence while with mother as she was too much attached to her father after birth of her sister .

Seeing her daughter's condition my friend filed DV case when her hubby , MIL and BIL did not allow her to enter the newly constructed home . She left the house and took a rented house so that house could re-constructed for her BIL marriage.

By the way she is very happy now as her daughters always getting their father to meet and play.

THANKS TO DV ACT!!

Its very sad but in the end happy ending:)

Kehte hain ki ...... Agar kisi cheez ko dil se chaaho to puri kayanat usey tumse milane ki koshish mein lag jaati hai.

Thanks Utpala kaur for posting .

PRNarayanan (Regional manager)     03 February 2011

Don't say thanks DV ACT . The friendly attitude could withcertain motive. may be for the fear of many claims 

that may arise as legal heirs probably next move to be a confimed father and natural guardian for any agrendisements of family assests.[ is any to be inherited by the children ]

For your info LOVE and AFFECTION does not go far in leagl depths.

Does the DV ACT separate father and childern ? 

Ambika (NA)     03 February 2011

Bhai Sahib , read your message yourself, and see if you can easily understand it ?

Agree with you the motive must be laced with vested interest. In this instance the DV act hs united father and children which does not happen in a divorce case. This is what the author says. 

PRNarayanan (Regional manager)     03 February 2011

What a situaion for a women . She a divocee , husband exhibit love and affection after DV .Does DV prvent husband from love and affection towards his divorced wife.

Author in the begining said "Cheated and deserted"  which resulted separation.

"Once bitten twice shy" is the proverb . Beware and cautious should be the victim women to be alert  

@ PRNarayanan please clear what u want to say..

Who is a divorcee?

I understand only one thing in what Mr. PN Narayanan  has written : and that is true: Beware woman victim

The woman is not a divorcee, she has gotten residential order after filing DV case against her husband

The man is still her husband but he displays love and affection for the children

He does not display love and affection for his wife

He has extra marital affair

wife is happy for her children because they have come back in the familiar surrounding and so can spend time with father with mother around in the same premises.