Arup (UNEMPLOYED)     23 January 2011

MARRIAGE IS A PANIC AND A THREAT TO THE WHOLE OF THE FAMILY

NOW A DAYS, THE  MARRIAGE IS A PANIC AND A THREAT BEFORE  WHOLE OF THE FAMILY.

ACTS

DOWRY;

498 A;

DV;

CREATS THIS POSITION.

21 Replies

THESE ACTS COERCING THE INSTITUTION OF MARRIAGE EVERY MOMENT, EVERYWHERE IN INDIA.

SEC 13 A OF HMA ALSO INCLUDE IN THE LIST.

MARRIAGE STARTED WITH PERSONAL LIBERTY U/A 21 OF THE COI, THEN WHY IT WILL END WITH SLAVERY AND COERCION OF MALE'S FAMILY?

Avnish Kaur (Consultant)     23 January 2011

BECOZ

RAMCHAND KEH GAYE SIYE SE

AISA KALYUG AAYEGI

HANS CHUGEGA DANA AUR KAUWA MOTI KHAYEGA.

N.K.Assumi (Advocate)     23 January 2011

The more the feminist try to strengthen their position in Law the more will be the problems that will effect the family, the society and the Nation. We should have a vision of development with spiritual touch as law can not create spiritual touches, and in absence of that there will be flood gates of matrimonial litigations. Look at this forum, it is full of matrimonial issues as a matter of daily routine and that is a glaring example.

Avnish Kaur (Consultant)     23 January 2011

yes this will make relations more of legal nature , but laws cannot join hearts.

reminds of letters written on quickfix  "joins everything except broken hearts"

Jamai Of Law (propra)     23 January 2011

The things in GRAY can't solved using a law in BLACK and WHITE.

GRAY areas in society are never resolved by LAW.

But they are resolved using the tactics of education, enlightenment and culture only.

Kanoon banake kisine traffic rules follow kiye hai kya?

When people realised that it's good for them only, then only people (by and large) started following it.

In case of Dowry ec, the culture isn't changed much. and if discretionary powers are removed from police/judges etc then it is going to create even more havoc!!!

(When wet wood burns with dry wood) Should we call it a Misuse of discretionary powers?  I think we should sustain it as a mature people, because we know it is being used in wrong caces and we feels that we are innocent but still feeling harrased.

But this is happening at many places in our lives and we have already come to terms to accept it and stopped showing resistance to such things and accepted it as a'practical world'

Corruption :- Does any one seen fighting against it now a days? NO ...because people want others to fight against it. If IT people etc.  would start enforcing ZERO tolerance, then people would forget 498a an DV and and it would look very minder laws in comparison to other laws.

Then why can't we accept it as a 'fate' in case of DV and 498a DP acts also? Here, a wife is challenging and making to 'bite the duct' is the real area of problem because of EGO.

If we shed the resistance to it and don't show that we have been shattered and shaken from the harrasement from it, other party is going to get surprised!!!! and won't induge into such things.

It needs to just remind them(other party) of the aftermath that you are goig to be there even after once the ordeal gets through , and the other party is still going to carry the sticker of "mischivous/oppressor and fake victim" and this tag is going to haunt them the rest of the life.

So your work doesn't stop at the end of the trial...NO.....It continues until the other party makes an apology that 'other party erred' and accepts it Don't allow them to settle the dust but do it in 'gandhi-giri' manner.

If you buckle and give up, then other party is going to cry faul that "YOU got scared of the punishment and hence resorted to compromise" .....Don't let that happen ever and don't allow the other party an another chance to ruin the life of one more male in future. Don't let them get away and show the tenacity to defend it.

Society has't woken completely to the plight of "mischivous/oppressor and fake female victims"

But by and large the laws made are for good and as a deterrant.

But Why the discretionary powers were conferred in the first place?

Answer: without the discretionary powers the laws were really ineffective in terms of evidence gathering and bringing the culprits (dowry, 498a cruelty, burning of daughter-in-laws and torture for money)  to books.

But instead of learning from t as a deterrant, people have started to find workarounds for these laws also.

manjit kalra (system eng)     23 January 2011

mr jamai , i partly agree with you that laws cant run homes , but to separate crimes this act cud be divided into two parts. where there is evidence of burning , dowry death there can be discretionary power with police and judiciary. but in beningn cases surgery is not required and merely on basis of baseless allegations or mild injuries police cannot be given discretionay powers to arrest common civilians for extortion.

GRAY areas in society are never resolved by LAW.

NOT CORRECT AT ALL TIMES.

recall satidaha pratha,

one time people of india was dying for it. they thought that britishers poke their nose into hoindu religion. NOW PEOPLE ACCEPTED IT WHOLEHEARTEDLY.

LAW MUST BE

LOGICAL;

REASONABLE AND

PRO PEOPLE.

In case of Dowry ec, the culture isn't changed much. and if discretionary powers are removed from police/judges etc

- the power in this regard is not discreationary power.

then it is going to create even more havoc!!!

- imagination only. not based on reality.

if irretriveble breakdown inserted into divorce law torture will be less.

now spouses fighting in want of reasonable solution. most of the dowry dv and 498a cases are false.

there is sufficient reason to believe that - most of the dowry dv and 498a cases are false.

Bhaskar for SOCIAL JUSTICE (Legal & Social Activist)     24 January 2011

The thousands of petitions have been filed for amendment of 498A, i talked to the officers concerned also personally.

We have sent representations to Prime Minister,Law Minister,Law Secretary,Rahul Gandhi ,Sonia Gandhi,Speaker of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha,Mr.Adwani,Mr.Nitin Gadkari,Ms.Sushma Swaraj,Mr.Mulyam Singh Yadav,Mr.Lalu Prasad Yadav etc. for amendment of Dowry Law,DV Act and all the realted laws.

We have received proper acknowledgements also from them.

I suggest all of you to send similar representations on regualar basis to above and all others on the helm of affairs.

By doing this we will help the society by saving families, may be we will not get any direct benefit but it will definitely work.

I required i will provide their addresses and copy of representations.

Tajobsindia (Senior Partner )     24 January 2011

Forget everything as these are contentious issues which may never get solved unless and until Article 15 COI is repealed  ! it is the root of Family breaking Laws of past, present and dozen more to come in your lifetime...............

Any solid legal mind here who can take up this offer and for bringing to me just a roadmap to get Article 15 COI repealed?

Even, ready to cough up Rs. 1 Cr. just for this purpose but the roadmap should be ultimate and not frivolous and/or vexatiously conceived for Rs. 1 Cr. :-||||||

Arup (UNEMPLOYED)     24 January 2011

" thousands of petitions have been filed for amendment "

-  thanks. 

put a model petition (in short) as article in this forum.