LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Vijay (LDC)     22 July 2014

Work place harrasement in goi

Sir, I have been working in All India Radio for 21 years now.  Now the HO is a lady who hates me.  She has given me unwanted work.  Further she has asked me not to go out for tea.  She has specifically asked my muslim friend not to have tea with me (Tea is not available in office premises)  She has also told me to keep sitting in one place which is pretty hard to do.  She uses pretty hard swear words in front of me though never at me. She speaks in unparliamentary language and indecent language in front of me.

Now I have taken leave to take care of my child who is 5 month old.  She has told me to hand him over to relatives and join for work.  I am asking a preemptive question as to whether I can approach competent authority with my grievance regarding gender discrimination, gender bias, fostering hatred between communities, behaving in desposting manner etc.

And I may also be guided as to whom I should approach in the same.  Kindly remember I work in a Central Government department

Regards

Vijay Prabhu

Learning

1 Replies

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     23 July 2014